Dharma Talks

Ritual and Non-Ritual

In this moment we find ourselves at the junction of descending ritual in the form of tradition and the arising of the inspiration of the life of this moment. If we have only the former there is fundamentalism and rigidity. With only ascending ritual if the moment there is chaos. If we remain in the tension of these two poles the "transcendent third" or the ritual that enlivens emerges - Robert Beatty

Sunday, November 17, 2013 Duration: 53:12 Type: video
Ritual and Chanting

Robert Beatty

Sunday, November 10, 2013 Duration: ~50 min Type: audio
Vedena

Robert Beatty

Sunday, September 22, 2013 Duration: 1:08:56 Type: video
Feeling, Vedena

Robert Beatty

Sunday, August 11, 2013 Duration: 51:16 Type: video
Moody Cow : Realities of Spiritual Development

A compassionate perspective on spiritual development that includes human frailty and the shadow. There is a reading of the children's book Moody Cow and an excerpt from Jack Kornfield's After the Ecstasy the Laundry. Group members speak of their experience - Robert Beatty

Sunday, August 4, 2013 Duration: 53:53 Type: video
Introduction to Meditation recorded live on 8/4/13 at 9:11 AM

Recorded live on my iPad on 8/4/13 at 9:11 AM PDT - Robert Beatty

Sunday, August 4, 2013 Duration: 49:16 Type: video
Q&A - Integrating Mindfulness Meditation into Daily life

Robert responds to a question from someone who has done Goenka style retreats concerning how to bring the practice into daily life - Robert Beatty

Sunday, July 28, 2013 Duration: 48:56 Type: video
Sweeping Mountain Waters

Robert Beatty (Mountain Waters retreat)

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 Duration: 44:47 Type: audio
Life of Buddha

Robert Beatty (Mountain Waters retreat)

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 Duration: 1:26:30 Type: audio
Lovingkindness/Lifetime

Robert Beatty (Mountain Waters retreat)

Monday, July 22, 2013 Duration: 43:54 Type: audio
Story of Buddha

Robert Beatty

Sunday, June 23, 2013 Duration: 55:47 Type: video
Karma-Vipaka

Robert Beatty

Sunday, June 9, 2013 Duration: 52:03 Type: video
Precepts

Robert Beatty

Sunday, April 7, 2013 Duration: 43:33 Type: video
Dukkha

Robert Beatty

Sunday, March 17, 2013 Duration: 49:44 Type: video
Jhanas Workshop Part 4

Leigh Brasington

Saturday, August 7, 2010 Duration: 50:47 Type: audio
Jhanas Workshop Part 3

Leigh Brasington

Saturday, August 7, 2010 Duration: 58:24 Type: audio
Jhanas Workshop Part 2

Leigh Brasington

Saturday, August 7, 2010 Duration: 22:08 Type: audio
Jhanas Workshop Part 1

Leigh Brasington

Saturday, August 7, 2010 Duration: 35:39 Type: audio
JLRC 14: Lovingkindness, Destitute

Robert Beatty - Johnson's Landing Retreat

Wednesday, July 14, 2010 Duration: 48:07 Type: audio
JLRC 13: Seven Enlightenment Factors

Robert Beatty - Johnson's Landing Retreat

Tuesday, July 13, 2010 Duration: 1:26:55 Type: audio