Dharma Talks

Compassion: The Sensitive Heart's Natural Trembling

Robert Beatty

Sunday, January 31, 2016 Duration: 2:21:49 Type: video
Inner Thoughts

Robert Beatty

Sunday, January 10, 2016 Duration: 2:12:20 Type: video
Frank Leder: Compassion: German Responses to Refugees

Frank Leder is with his wife the founder of the TouchLife school of massage in Germany. He is also a teacher in the Dharma lineage of Ruth Denison

Sunday, December 20, 2015 Duration: 1:53:43 Type: video
Q and A , "The Leftovers", Love and Death

Robert Beatty Meditation

Sunday, December 6, 2015 Duration: 2:15:45 Type: video
Wise Speech and NVC

Doyle Banks

Sunday, November 29, 2015 Duration: 2:07:57 Type: video
Terrorism/Fundamentalism/Precepts

One day after the Paris attacks there were four men on the street in front of PIMC shouting hate filled slogans. The planned talk was to be about religious fundamentalism, fanaticism, terrorism and the necessity of the precepts. - Robert Beatty

Sunday, November 15, 2015 Duration: 2:11:57 Type: video
Four Noble Truths

Robert Beatty

Sunday, November 8, 2015 Duration: 2:09:49 Type: video
Anxiety with Adrian Dyck

Adrian Dyck of Vancouver BC, a member of Robert's teacher training program, speaks about anxiety. - Robert Beatty

Sunday, November 1, 2015 Duration: 2:05:34 Type: video
Healthy Attachment and The Buddhist View of Non-Self

Robert Beatty and Larry Thornton Jones have been friends and colleagues for more than 30 years. In this recorded conversation they discuss the relationship between the "healthy attachment" of Western psychology and the teachings of "non-self" or Anatta of Buddhism

Friday, October 30, 2015 Duration: 1:57:03 Type: video
Guided Meditations

Robert Beatty

Sunday, October 25, 2015 Duration: 2:08:54 Type: video
Managing the Shadow in our Lives

Kate Staples

Sunday, October 4, 2015 Duration: 1:01:17 Type: audio
Community, Love, Volunteers

This Sunday was devoted to honoring our volunteers. Robert described the community aspect of PIMC - Robert Beatty

Sunday, September 27, 2015 Duration: 2:13:30 Type: video
Wise Effort

Wise Effort is the sixth factor of the Buddha's Eightfold Path. We can make any number of efforts in our lives while seeking fulfillment and happiness. The Buddha discovered that true happiness comes from making the effort to cultivate "wholesome" factors of mind and to restrain the "unwholesome" - Robert Beatty

Sunday, September 20, 2015 Duration: 51:45 Type: video
Worldview - Wise Understanding

The filters through which we view the world are fundamental in how we behave and what goals we seek. Wise understanding is both the beginning and blossoming of the Eightfold Path - Robert Beatty

Sunday, September 13, 2015 Duration: 1:11:46 Type: video
Impermanence as a Practice

Robert Beatty

Sunday, September 6, 2015 Duration: 1:58:53 Type: video
Ruth Denison Memorial

Ruth Denison passed away February 26, 2015. Her memorial service and cremation took place in Yucca Valley California March 21, 2015.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Duration: 2:25:03 Type: video
All the World is a Stage

Shakespeare's famous statement concerning life being a sort of dream. The ongoing flow of life from the pleasant and desirable to the unpleasant and undesirable. Application of meditation for stress management, psychological and emotional growth, spiritual understanding and freedom - Robert Beatty

Sunday, August 9, 2015 Duration: 2:05:46 Type: video
Present Moment

Robert Beatty

Sunday, August 2, 2015 Duration: 1:53:12 Type: video
Grand Tour: Spectrum Meditation

This is the entire Sunday morning meditation at PIMC. The Dharma talk is a guided meditation that guides one through the entire spectrum of practice from beginner to effortless presence. - Robert Beatty

Sunday, May 24, 2015 Duration: 2:12:05 Type: video
Jon Aaron Guest Speaker Sunday, May 10, 2015 Duration: 1:16:05 Type: video